Mizoram BJP Chief Vanlalhmuaka Says Party Will Stake Claim to Form New Executive Body of MADC

Mizoram BJP president Vanlalhmuaka said the saffron party would stake claim to form the new executive body in the Mara Autonomous District Council (MADC) in south Mizoram’s Siaha district.

The results of the MADC elections were announced on Monday and the BJP emerged as the single largest party winning 12 out of total 25 seats, one seat short of a simple majority.

The Mizo National Front (MNF), which is the ruling party in the state, has bagged nine seats and Congress won four seats.

“We will stake claim to form the new executive body in MADC as we are the single largest party. I hope some members from either MNF or Congress, who want enhancement of power of the council, will support and join us,” Vanlalhmuaka told.

Read all the Latest News , Breaking News and IPL 2022 Live Updates here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Rajasthan CM Gehlot Plays Down Upset Minister’s Tweet, Says Should Not Be Taken Seriously

A day after Rajasthan sports minister asked to be relieved from his post over the conduct of the CM’s principal secretary, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Friday said Ashok Chandna’s tweet should not be taken seriously as he might be under pressure due to the workload. Chandna on Thursday expressed anguish over the conduct of […]

Read More

Shivpal Yadav Wants his Seat Changed on Basis of ‘Seniority’, Writes to UP Assembly Speaker

Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (Lohiya) chief and MLA from Etawah’s Jaswantnagar assembly seat Shivpal Yadav has asked the speaker of UP assembly to change his seat. Shivpal, in his letter to UP assembly speaker Satish Mahana, cited ‘seniority’ as the reason behind seeking change of his seat. The 67-year-old politician is currently a Samajwadi Party MLA […]

Read More

UP May Surprise With Tough Fight for 11th Seat, Bihar on Watch for Ally Arithmetic

As the date nears for elections to 57 Rajya Sabha seats on June 10, lobbying by ticket aspirants has intensified across political parties with those set to retire also pushing for another term. While 11 seats are falling vacant in Uttar Pradesh, six members each are retiring from Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra, five from Bihar […]

Read More